Oberon wrote:1) It costs movement to cross a hex boundary;
The MK does not break these rules, as no zone boundary is crossed when entering or exiting the MK.
This is what I think. There is no "boundary" between the MK and each hex the portal sits in. The "rules" of Erfworld probably say something like "it takes no movement to enter or exit the Magic Kingdom." Normally this would be for some unit to enter the MK, do some business, then exit the same portal.
But if the rules don't provide an exception for exiting through a different portal, then no movement cost is no movement cost.
Probably this is well known to casters. Caster enters MK, notes no movement was lost. Side falls, caster gets hired by other side, exits through different portal, still no movement cost to do so. Like what happened to Queen Bea with Vanna the White Mage.
Probably also some casters who are not aligned to any side but work as "mercenaries" could have entered the hexes of several sides in a single turn, if their services where in demand, but brief. Again, once this is observed to happen and becomes well known, no one thinks much about it. Until Parson shows up.
it?" Dan, I'm not a Republic serial
villain. Do you seriously think I'd explain my master-stroke
if there remained the slightest chance of you affecting its outcome?
I did it thirty-five minutes ago.
Avatar hoarked from PS238.