Kaed wrote:"How likely is it that an enemy will approach one of my cities within the next X turns."
"How likely am I to find an Artifact/Arkentool?"
CharlsNChrg: Tell me the odds that learning what happened to my Archons right now will be worth giving up those calculations in the future.
LordHamster: I don't know if this thing can even DO a calculation like that. Predicting the future?
CharlsNChrg: Try it.
LordHamster: I'll be damned.
LordHamster: It says there's all of a 4% chance it's worth taking my deal, even after spending this calculation.
LordHamster: 4.14 percent.
Kaed wrote:Of course, that begs the question of if you regularly have paranoia about veiled level 8 warlords being in innocuous stacks and ask that...
Azgrut wrote:What actually does the portal to the magic kingdom do?
Azgrut wrote:I say, capturing a unit can be done if you have a warlord in the attacking stack (I know, the dwagons captured Jillian).
Azgrut wrote:Another question about most casters.
A lot of spells: "Target a unit" but there is mostly no range included while some spells clearly have to be cast from a distance (like the turn a non captured unit spells).
And capturing units. I asume you can only turn units with a turnamancer (no torture rules yet) with the spell. How to capture a unit though? I say, capturing a unit can be done if you have a warlord in the attacking stack (I know, the dwagons captured Jillian). From the moment the unit is captured (you decide before the combat to capture the unit instead of croaking it), you pay its upkeep even when you can't actually do anything with it. You have to bring it to your turnamancer who can cast the "turn the d00d!" spell on it. Depending what kind of unit it is (and probably some Titanic intervention) it takes some time to turn it.
I think you cant capture more units in one combat then the level of leadership of the warlord. Else a side with a turnamancer would simply turn all units they croak (since turning infantry costs almost no juice).
I still do not get how you could turn a non captured unit though...
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests