[Teaser] Erfworld: the Game

Your new games, homebrews, mods and ideas. Forum games go here.

[Teaser] Erfworld: the Game

Postby depricated » Wed Aug 12, 2009 6:56 am

As some of you may recall, there was talk several months ago of writing an Erfworld themed game.

Most of you, if not all, I'm sure, have given up hope since the discussion died down.

Well, have no fear, for I is here. A friend and I have been working steadily on this for a couple months - both of us coding noobs, mind you. About 15 minutes ago I finished writing a class which "polishes" this enough that I'm comfortable giving a teasing screenshot. BARE IN MIND that this is effectively the hyper-alpha version. This isn't even working, not even a little bit, yet. There's still a lot more to do, but a lot of the backend stuff is almost finished and ready for fresh input.

And so, without further ado, I present your first glimpse of Erfworld: the Game
Spoiler: show
depricated

Re: [Teaser] Erfworld: the Game

Postby Cmdr I. Heartly Noah » Wed Aug 12, 2009 8:46 am

I appreciate that you guys are putting a lot of effort in -

but this is kinda like looking at primordial goop. One day soon it will become a single celled organism, but right now I can't identify it as anything, even under a microscope.
I am a: Chaotic Neutral Human Bard/Sorcerer (2nd/1st Level)
Str- 12, Dex- 15, Con- 12, Int- 14, Wis- 11, Cha- 13
Cmdr I. Heartly Noah

Postby depricated » Wed Aug 12, 2009 9:12 am

What you see is a list of Available Games, Players Logged In, Channels You Are In, a Chat Panel, a TextBar for said chat, and a panel with the Map.
(in retrospect, it would probably help if I had connected and shown that)
What you don't see is the Host application which will manage the games.