So I sincerely hope he tries. He may indeed be a treacherous schemer, but he has no idea what a little Carnymancy can do to one’s best-laid plans.”
Radagast wrote:just had a big LOL at the last line.
He (Charlie) may indeed be a treacherous schemer, but he has no idea what a little Carnymancy can do to one’s best-laid plans.
Lamech wrote:The king can just order them not to attack him. So no the Golem won't kill the king. Plus Charlie does not double deal. Charlie will perform his false attack. They will exchange false blows. The people of Delkey will see the fight. They may or may not see through the veils. The King will indeed be immune to ranged attacks. Then Charlie will withdraw. He is not going to betray his clients. Period.
Next turn he will of course, complete his contract with Numlock and attempt an attack on Posbreak.
I seriously doubt that Foolamancy could cause someone to lose track of his own stack. Maybe it could cause Digdoug to mistake a friendly stack for an enemy stack, but Posbrake is going to be standing right beside Digdoug. On top of that, Posbrake has the natural Thinkamancy of Obedience which allows him to control Digdoug, which should make it impossible for Digdoug to accidentally kill Posbrake. I have no doubt that Obedience can be overcome, but not without noticing.Lipkin wrote:He intercepts with a golem and strikes it down, only to see the veil fade away. Woops, Digdoug has croaked his own king.
Lipkin wrote: But making a target immune to ranged attacks doesn't really sound like breaking a specific rule to me. So I guess I was way off base. Sorry about the attitude.
I agree, it's strange that it's being called breaking a rule, but on the other hand it does sound a lot like what we've seen with Sylvia during the battle of Spacerock. We should have known that Carnymancy would be able to do something like that.Lipkin wrote:But making a target immune to ranged attacks doesn't really sound like breaking a specific rule to me.
Users browsing this forum: arbo and 10 guests