Nihila wrote:@ Stryke:
4) Random number generator based on the time of posting, in combat calculator.
5) Doesn't work, combat is only stack to stack--if 2 stacks attack 1, they do so individually.
6) I don't think we've had that happen yet, so I don't know.
HerbieRai wrote:6) In the previous games we've still let the attacker choose which stack to attack, although I think if a stack is ranged it still has to be attacked first. Not sure if this has been changed with the new rule set.
There's a combat spreadsheet on the first post--you'll need to download it. In it, there should be a space to insert the time of posting in minutes and seconds. That's inserted into another algorithm to generate two pseudo-random numbers based on the pseudo-random "rolling" of 2 dice for each number.Stryke wrote:4) can you go into a bit more detail, i'm not sure what you mean.
a--yes.5) a) so the would both attacks be done in the same turn
b) if a) is yes would the defender get to retaliate to both attacks
That only applies if the attacking stack is ranged, it applies to all ranged stacks, and it's so that ranged stacks can protect melee stacks from other ranged stacks.7) why do we have to attack the ranged stack first and does this only apply to unlead stacks or are command units over ruled in this instance
Stryke wrote:1) If you have two leadership units in a stack do the leadership bonus's stack ie the leadership bonus of 1 leader in a stack is 1.1, if there are two does it go to 1.2
Stryke wrote:2) do fortifications regain hits at the end of the turn
Stryke wrote:Seriously guys the keyboard has more than one type of bracket. Try using them, it makes this type of thing infinitly easier to understand.
Stryke wrote:4) how will the random number in the combat calculation be rolled
Stryker wrote:5) the rules state that "combat is always between two stacks,an attacker (the stack that is on turn) and a defender". how would combat involving two attacks and one defender, or one attacker and two defenders function, ie do two attacking stacks attack indavidually and then both receive retalation or does the defender only deal one lot of retaliation or can a defender only be attacked by one attacker in any one turn, also if there are two defender can an attacker attack one then the other assuming it survives.
Stryke wrote:6) if a single unlead stack attacks a hex with two lead stacks can the defender determine which stack defends
Stryke wrote:7) why do we have to attack the ranged stack first and does this only apply to unlead stacks or are command units over ruled in this instance
Since one of the sides has completely specified their units, how about we start?
1. if I have a led stack that moves into a hex with a neutral, unled stack, it will engage (unless I can "manuever to avoid" on the basis of hits)? Such an engagement will not cause the critters to become hostile?
Also, what if the hex is unscouted? More specifically, if a led stack enters an unscouted hex, what happens if 1) there is a neutral, led stack, or 2) there is a neutral, unled stack?
Sihoiba wrote:Where do neutral units go in the turn order?
If a neutral unit has sapping can they have laid traps before the start of the first turn?
WaterMonkey314 wrote:Now, we wouldn't be able to ally with a critter side, now would we?
Stryke wrote:I'd have posted my units and startin garmy by now, but i'm still waiting to hear back from my team mates
HerbieRai wrote:Sohibia is offline until friday at the earliest. His units have yet to move, so I'd let team B go ahead and start unless you see us magically meeting during their turn.
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest