The new rules seem mostly good. There are of course comments, though.
Lunge: At 4th level, a Spearman can make a Strike against a unit behind their primary target as well. Cannot be used with Sweep.
Is this meant to mean that, if the Spearman attacks a unit 2 squares away, their Strike can also affect a unit 3 squares away? It reads as though it can.
Only one type of Attack Modifier can be used by a unit each round.
Why was this added? It reduces tactical flexibility significantly, and reduces the incentive to diversify since it's impossible to splash modifiers that you've only got one of or mix and match to negate penalties.
[Requires Leadership, Support, Coordinate] Empathic Leadership (1 AP) - You can use Support and Coordinate on any single unit in your stack at any range. The unit does not need to be adjacent to you.
Is there a reason that there's no mirrored defensive ability here? Also, given that Support and Coordinate can't be used simultaneously, my guess is that the only reason a unit would take both is to meet this prerequisite. Was that intentional on your part? If not, consider making this an "or" prerequisite instead of an "and".
[Requires Guard, Interpose, Block] Bodyguard (1 AP)- Half of the Hits inflicted upon a target (rounded up), from any source, that this unit is Guarding is inflicted upon this unit instead. If two units with Bodyguard are guarding the same target, that target takes no damage, the Guarding units absorb the damage instead. The attack on the guarded unit is calculated as normal, but all hits inflicted are distributed to the bodyguards instead. Cannot be used with any Attack Modifiers. (Note: Since damage is rounded up, odd Hits will deal more damage to paired bodyguards. Example : 9 Hits are split as 5 Hits each to 2 bodyguards.)
As written, this ability does absolutely nothing, because it says both
that this unit is Guarding
Cannot be used with any Attack Modifiers
Guard is, of course, an attack modifier and thus cannot be used with this ability, yet this ability does nothing unless a unit is using Guard to trigger it. This needs a bit of rewriting to make the ability reflect its apparent intent. Also, if the ability triggers off Guard, why does it require all three of Guard, Interpose, and Block? This is another case of "no one would take all three unless specifically trying to fulfill these prerequisites" since they can only be used one at a time.