0beron wrote:Correct. They have to spend an action to break though, so even success means they'll be less effective
Actually that raises a point...since it takes an action, and action are predeclared, will they be able to break it now, or wait until the next turn?
LTDave wrote:someone else needs to come to this angle to control the end of the road.
MarbitChow wrote:Road - Allows Crossing between zones with a single action. Players must completely control both zones during the entire construction attempt; 20 of the Actions must be spent in each zone.
MarbitChow wrote:Actually, I think I'll just generalize that concept to a more general rule:Swodaems wrote:MarbitChow, what exactly do the rules for road building mean when they say we have to maintain complete control of both zones? Do we have to have people in both zones? Or do we only lose control if an enemy enters the zone?
All non-combat actions in zone automatically fail (including free forage) when there are hostile units in the same zone.
Hostile units are units that have made at least 1 combat attack action or harmful spell on any character in the zone.
If non-combat actions that require resources fail, no resources are consumed.
Swodaems wrote:Of course, I now have a question of why the road rules use the phrase 'the entire construction attempt'. If an enemy does disrupt the work, at any point, do we have to start over?
You can gather wood x4 and still spend the 2 free actions using the Carpentry Workshop crafting items if you'd like to.turbler wrote:Well... it seems my services aren't needed for a few turns. With any luck, I can stay here 'til the road's done.
I'll Gather Wood x4, and skip rations.
Typically not. However, it's possible that simpler items might be required to craft advanced items, like a wooden shield being necessary for an iron/steel shield.turbler wrote:Question: Can we break down crafted items into their base components?
John Mandrake wrote:Can I join this game?
Given that Eric appears to still have orders to head back home this turn, we may need you or him to head down to the pig zone next turn.turbler wrote:Well... it seems my services aren't needed for a few turns. With any luck, I can stay here 'til the road's done.
I'll Gather Wood x4, and skip rations.
WhirdCheese wrote:George hopes a cart shows up in this hex soon
Bank one action work on road x3
Are "finished" roads immune from disassembling?MarbitChow wrote:The "in progress" road is treated as a structure, so normal rules apply. If there are no friendlies in the zone, an enemy can disassemble the structure, which removes 2 resources per action. Its like building in reverse and twice as fast; there's a 1 in 3 chance of reclaiming each resource removed this way, and thus a 2 in 3 chance that each resource is lost.
Please be warned that it may be a while before we are able to build you a suitable furnace or forge. We're in the middle of a plan to build a series of roads and that takes priority. It appears that the furnace would quickly find itself hindered by the cost of transporting resources without roads. "Dod unlocks Furnace - Converts 1 Ore + 2 Wood into 1 Iron Bar (Requires 4 actions) 2x2, 12 Stone, 1 User" Fortunately, in the meantime, we can equip you with a spear and shield, and you can train your warrior skills at the training dummy.John Mandrake wrote:I think I will play as "Raithar," a Warrior/Metallurgist.
No. However, while many structures are non-functional as soon as they start being disassembled, roads will degrade. A road that is between 50% and 99% assembled will allow you to cross with 2 actions instead of 1. Once it's under 50% assembled, it's back up to 3 actions. Once assembled, the road is made up of 25 resources over 2 zones - the individual resources used to assemble it aren't preserved. An enemy can choose to disassemble 13 pieces from either zone, so a road in an unprotected zone can be rendered completely non-functional from just one side.Swodaems wrote: Are "finished" roads immune from disassembling?
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest